October 11, 2008

Soul Journal – Day 9

Posted in Art, Art for beginners, Art journals, Art samples, Beginner's art, Soul Journal tagged , at 2:35 pm by amateur-in-art

Still behind on posts, but this should get me almost caught up.

Today we went back to our “inchies” page and doodled all around the images. Actually, Sarah had us begin by brushing a different color of paint over our previous work. I chose gray, and I like how it toned down the purple that I had going on on this page. You can’t tell much of a difference “before and after” here online, but it definitely made a difference, and helped me feel a little more comfortable with this page spread.

Sarah then gave us specific doodles to draw – like squares, circles, dotted lines and so on. Again, I liked the specific guidance here, rather than just saying “doodle all over the page.” It helps give me ideas and I learn about the variety of things I can do to a page.

Here’s what one of the pages looked like at the end.

© amateur-in-art, 2008

Leave a Reply

