September 14, 2009

Candy, or Art?

Posted in Art supplies, Fun & frivolity tagged , , , , at 10:52 pm by amateur-in-art

It’s a sad state of affairs when I decided to purchase a chocolate candy bar just for the art-full possibilities of using its label in some yet-to-be-defined art project.

CandyFlake

Chocolate is an important part of my life. But in this case, the label was more important, and was the motivating factor in its purchase. What’s more – it’s imported!

© amateur-in-art, 2009

2 Comments »

  1. I’m notorious for buying things for the packaging. My son is hooked on this practice too. I love good design or design with a fun message to play with. Flaky…now that works for me. Hey is the candy bar any good?

    • Thanks for stopping by, Diva. Candy bar isn’t bad. A very creamy melt-in-your mouth kind of milk chocolate. I’m more of a dark choc. kinda gal, myself. But gotta love that cover art!


Leave a Reply

